Looking Good and Feeling Young at 50

Last week I turned 50. While many men and women dread this milestone, I was excited and had a joyous time celebrating with family & friends. In fact, my husband and I went away for the weekend to enjoy the brilliant foliage and explore Sharon Springs in central, upstate New York.

Not only do I feel better than I did at 30, I look better, too. And if you’re thinking, well Cindy, you’re just kidding yourself – others have noticed as well. The best response was last week when I told one of my dearest friends that it was my 50th birthday – she couldn’t believe it, and said, “50!?? I thought you were at least 15 years younger than me.” (by the way, I’m 3 years younger).

There really is no secret to how I look – I attribute it to the Sunrider foods I eat and drink on a daily basis. I have a steady, sustained energy throughout the day, and my 50-year-old skin still glows. I have personally been aware of the relationship to how I felt and looked based on what I put in my body. When I was not eating so well, I didn’t look so well (or feel very good). But then 10 years ago I found Sunrider and the philosophy of regeneration – that is the body has the ability to regenerate and renew itself if fed the right highly nutritious foods.

Now there is actually scientific proof.

During the past few years more and more studies have come out about the benefits of what you eat versus how you feel. The most recent, however, is very startling. Just last week on the Today Show, Dr. Nancy Snyderman was reporting about the October 23, 2008 Aging Study by the Greater Boston Physicians for Social Responsibility entitled, “Environmental Threats to Healthy Aging.” They focussed on two diseases associated with aging – Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s diseases. Their results were that environment is a huge component in health and aging and controlling your environment can slow the aging process dramatically. They identified risk factors as:

Poor nutrition
Lack of exercise
Pollution
Toxic Chemicals, Herbicides & Pesticides

Importantly, the report demonstrates that the risks for Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s can be dramatically reduced if you give the body proper nutrition, get regular exercise, control pollution & toxic chemicals. Dr. Snyderman related that your body is like a car. If you let your car rust prematurely – it’s not going to make it to 200,000 miles. If you let your body rust prematurely, you’re not going to make it to 80. Read the full report.

Thank goodness for Sunrider! It’s our Anti-Rust program. By embracing the Regeneration program of Nourish – Balance – Cleanse we are able to take care of three of the four aging risk factors talked about in the doctors’ study – and you’ll have the energy and desire to exercise. When you Nourish (Nuplus & Vitashake), Balance (Quinary’s all-body tonic addressing the 5 major body systems) and Cleanse (Calli tea with Sunectar), you are feeding the body the BEST nutrition, and CLEANSING the body of daily exposure to pollution from the outside & inside environments, as well as toxic chemicals found everywhere.

To learn more about Sunrider’s products for life, email me – and/or sign up for a free newsletter to receive regular, monthly updates and news.

Best wishes for staying young & living “rust-free.”

Cindy
Sunrider Independent Business Owner

Leave a Reply

